List of advisers/department contacts in A&S departments and units

Department/program Adviser/dept. contact Office Phone (850) Email  
Anthropology Scott McLemore (U, G) 0322 KRB 644-4281 smclemore@fsu.edu  
Biological Science

Bonnie Garcia-Gloeckner (U)

Crystal Goodwin (G)

1067C KIN

1063 KIN

644-3099

644-3023

bgarcia@bio.fsu.edu

gradinfo@bio.fsu.edu

 
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Josh Cummings (U)

Laura Davenport (U)

Lori Hayes (G)

0346 DLC

0346B DLC

0344 DLC

644-1897

644-8434

644-0651

jcummings@chem.fsu.edu

ldavenport2@fsu.edu

lhayes@chem.fsu.edu

 
Classics

Tim Stover (G)

Chris O'Neal (U,G)

330A DOD

0205 DOD

644-4259

645-9876

tstover@fsu.edu

coneal@fsu.edu

 
Computer Science

Daniel Clawson (G)

Lauren Higbee (U)

0203 LOV

0203C LOV

645-4975

644-8700

clawson@cs.fsu.edu

higbee@cs.fsu.edu

 
English

Jacques Toussaint (U)

Janet Atwater (G)

0456 WMS

0405 WMS

644-0237

644-2413

jtoussaint@fsu.edu

jatwater@fsu.edu

 
Environmental Science Tim McGann (U) 2023 EOA 644-8580 tmcgann@fsu.edu  
FSU-Teach

MaLynn Kelso (U)

Cindy Dyar (U)

Robin Smith (U)

0209 MCH

0209 MCH

0209 MCH

644-1935

645-8901

645-8927

mk07h@fsu.edu

cdyar@fsu.edu

smith@bio.fsu.edu

 
Geology

Tim McGann (U)

Michaela Lupiani (G)

2023 EOA

0333A OSB

644-8580

644-7443

tmcgann@fsu.edu

mlupiani@fsu.edu

 
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Vijaya Challa (G) 0018 KEN 644-5594 vijaya@gfdi.fsu.edu  
History

Claudia Liebeskind (U)

Anne Kozar (U, G)

Suzanne Sinke (G)

Mary Beth Thompson (G)

0441 BEL

0421A BEL

0403 BEL

0421A BEL

644-9633

644-4494

644-9532

644-2610

cliebeskind@fsu.edu

mkozar@fsu.edu

ssinke@fsu.edu

methompson2@fsu.edu

 
History & Philosophy
of Science

Michael Ruse (G)

Shannon Tucker (G)

0151 DOD

0151 DOD

644-4128

644-9121

mruse@fsu.edu

srtucker@fsu.edu

 
Humanities

Katherine Stoddard (U)

Shannon Tucker (G)

0421 DIF

0427 DIF

645-8292

644-9121

kstoddard@fsu.edu

srtucker@fsu.edu

 
Mathematics

Jennifer Anderson (U)

Elizabeth Scott (G)

0205D LOV

0205B LOV

644-5868

644-2278

advisor@math.fsu.edu

emscott2@fsu.edu

 
Meteorology Shel McGuire (U, G) 0410 LOV 644-8582 smcguire@fsu.edu  
Middle Eastern Studies

Zafer Lababidi

Zeina Schlenoff (U)

0337 Diff

0342 DIF

644-1794

644-3012

zlababidi@fsu.edu

zschlenoff@fsu.edu

 

Modern Languages

and Linguistics

Lyndssey James (U)

Gretchen Sunderman (U)

Wendy Pigott (G)

Keith Howard(G)

0364 DIF

0324 DIF

0362 DIF

0304 DIF

644-2606

644-3727

644-8397

644-8185

mlladvising@fsu.edu

gsunderman@fsu.edu

wpigott@fsu.edu

kdhoward@fsu.edu

 
Molecular Biophysics Shaimaa Khanam (G) 0103 KLB 644-1012 skhanam@fsu.edu  
Neuroscience Nicole Lilly (U) 0241C PDB 645-9565 nlilly@neuro.fsu.edu  
Oceanography Michaela Lupiani (G) 0333A OSB 644-7443 mlupiani@fsu.edu  
Philosophy

Tracie Mahaffey (U)

Karen Foulke (G)

James "Jack" Justus (G)

Andrew Watson(G)

0018 DOD

0151 DOD

0154 DOD

0151 DOD

645-2985

644-0967

644-1483

644-1483

tlmahaff@fsu.edu

kfoulke@fsu.edu

jjustus@fsu.edu

philosophy@admin.fsu.edu

 
Physics

Susan Blessing (U)

Brian Wilcoxon (U)

Shawana Elwood (G)

0303 KEN

0313 KEN

0306 KEN

644-1032

644-3245

644-4473

sblessing@fsu.edu

bwilcoxon@fsu.edu

gradoff@physics.fsu.edu

 
Psychology

Kenneth Range (U)

Mike Kaschak (U)

Laura Davenport (U)

Lisa Eckel (G)

Lynda Gibson (G)

Audrey Milnes (G)

A0209 PDB

B0435 PDB

A209E PDB

B0339 PDB

A0203G PDB

A203 PDB

644-4260

644-6272

644-2117

645-2389

644-2499

644-2041

advising@psy.fsu.edu

kaschak@psy.fsu.edu

ldavenport2@fsu.edu

eckel@psy.fsu.edu

gibson@psy.fsu.edu

milnes@psy.fsu.edu

 
Religion

Mathew Goff (U)

Bryan Cuevas (G)

Jon Bridges (U,G)

M006 DOD

0120E DOD

M021 DOD

644-1020

644-9879

644-1022

mgoff@fsu.edu

bcuevas@fsu.edu

jbridges@fsu.edu

 
Science Teaching

Ellen Granger (G)

Erica Staehling (G)

1062E KIN

1062F KIN

644-6747

644-6747

egranger@fsu.edu

estaehling@fsu.edu

 
Scientific Computing

Karey Fowler (U, G)

0400 DSL

644-0143

kgfowler@fsu.edu

 
Statistics

Steven Ramsier (U)

Natalie Webster (G)

0214 OSB

0214 OSB

644-3218

644-3514

sramsier@fsu.edu

nwebster@fsu.edu

 
Women's Studies

Maxine Jones (U)

0401 BEL

644-5588

mjones@fsu.edu

 
Panama City (FL) campus         Adviser/dept. contact                Office Phone (850) Email
Psychology

Al Murphy (G)

Kelley Kline (U)

Tyler Towne (U)

Holley Academic
Center, Rm. A211

770-2251

770-2287

amurphy@pc.fsu.edu

kkline@pc.fsu.edu

ttowne@fsu.edu

Computer Science David Gaitros (U,G) Holley Academic
Center, Rm. A111
770-2256 dgaitros@admin.fsu.edu
Distance Learning          Adviser/dept. contact   Office Phone (850) Email                         
Computer Science Ellen Truchon (U) Holley Academic Center Rm. C117 770-2263 etruchon@fsu.edu
title-inside title-centered
2
Legacy Sort
1
Legacy Priority
30