The College of Arts and Sciences includes 18 departments which offer undergraduate and graduate degrees in a vast array of subject areas. As the academic core of Florida State University, the college is home to departments in science, technology, mathematics, and humanities, among others. Arts and Sciences also includes several programs, institutes and centers which conduct highly specialized research, offer interdisciplinary degree programs, provide career-oriented training, and regularly host academic events. Explore the tiles below to learn more.

Centers, Institutes and Programs