How to contact an adviser in the College of Arts and Sciences

Walk-in Advising

  • The office has walk-in advising hours from 8:00-11:30am and 1:00-4:00pm, Monday through Friday in 010 Longmire Building.
  • We do not assign specific students to specific advisers, so you can see an adviser at any time during the walk-in advising hours. This system will allow you to get answers to your questions quickly.

Email Advising

  • For brief questions, you do not need to come into our office. Send an e-mail to as-advising@fsu.edu. Be sure to include your name and FSU e-mail address in the message. We will answer your message promptly. During the first week of classes, please be patient. We will do our best to respond to you as quickly as possible.

Arts and Sciences Student Affairs Contacts

Advising Staff / Student Affairs

Cassy Alexander

Assistant Director, Academic Support

Email: cvalexander@fsu.edu

Office: 010C Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 644-9974

Shellie Camp

Assistant Director, Academic Support

Email: scamp@fsu.edu

Office: 010G Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 645-7156

Yves Charles

Academic Support Assistant

Email: ycharles@fsu.edu

Office: 010E Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 644-1081

Crystal Goodwin

Academic Program Specialist

Email: clgoodwin@fsu.edu

Office: 010B Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 645-0434

Leah Lapszysnki

Academic Coordinator

Email: llapszynski@fsu.edu

Office: 010H Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 644-6497

Ginger Martin

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Email: vmartin@mailer.fsu.edu

Office: 010A Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 644-0714

Robbin Peoples

Assistant Director, Academic Support

Email: rpeoples@admin.fsu.edu

Office: 010D Longmire Building

Phone: (850) 644-8703