How to contact an adviser in the College of Arts and Sciences

Walk-in Advising

  • Summer Advising: The office has walk-in advising hours from 10 to 11:30 a.m., and from 1 to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday in 010 Longmire Building.
  • Fall/Spring Advising: The office has walk-in advising hours from 8 to 10 a.m., and from 1 to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday in 010 Longmire Building.
  • We do not assign specific students to specific advisers, so you can see an adviser at any time during the walk-in advising hours. This system will allow you to get answers to your questions quickly.

Email Advising

  • For brief questions, you do not need to come into our office. Send an e-mail to as-advising@fsu.edu. Be sure to include your name and FSU e-mail address in the message. We will answer your message promptly. During the first week of classes, please be patient. We will do our best to respond to you as quickly as possible.

Arts and Sciences Student Affairs Contacts

Advising Staff / Student Affairs
Name Title Phone (850) Office Email Address
Alexander, Cassy Assistant Director, Academic Support 644-9974 010C cvalexander@fsu.edu
Camp, Shellie Assistant Director, Academic Support 645-7156 010G scamp@fsu.edu
Charles, Yves Academic Support Assistant 644-1081 010E ycharles@fsu.edu
Goodwin, Crystal Academic Program Specialist 645-0434 010B clgoodwin@fsu.edu
Lapszynski, Leah Academic Coordinator 644-6497 010H llapszynski@fsu.edu

Martin, Ginger

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs 644-0714 010A vmartin@fsu.edu
Peoples, Robbin Assistant Director, Academic Support 644-8703 010D rpeoples@fsu.edu